MY LITTLE BROTHER

about a month ago kevin had me listen to a song that reminded me of my little brother duane. made me cry. as i saw his birthday approaching me on the calendar i decided to put the song toΒ a slideshow of him i made a couple years ago for my mom. the song makes it more for us siblings.

today he would have been 25. can’t wait to see him again someday. i hope he’s learning and growing lots on the other side.

Duane, my brother

i wasn’t living at home anymore when the turmoilΒ that led to his death really became all consuming. but my mom wrote it all down.

2 thoughts on “MY LITTLE BROTHER

  1. Thanks for the comment earlier on my blog πŸ™‚
    It’s nice “meeting” new people.
    Having never lost a sibling, I can’t imagine how you feel.
    (((hugs))) hope there were good memories recalled as you celebrated his birthday.

Leave a Reply

